Skip to main content


Showing posts with the label StatePartyPresident

Karnataka BJP's differences come into open

( Photo:ANI ) N alin Kumar Kateel , three times Member of Parliament from South Canara(Mangaluru) Lok Sabha constituency took over as the new president of the state Bharatiya Janata Party this morning at the party office Bengaluru. BS Yediyurappa outgoing president and Chief Minister handed over the mantle by transferring the party flag and wishing him a fruitful tenure. He also felicitated the new president with a gorgeous silk shawl, traditional garland and a memento. No doubt it was a joyous occasion and celebration for the new president as he had restricted himself as a leader of the coastal belt of South Canara and Udupi districts so far by his fiery and equally controversial speeches. However, it's altogether sweet and sour feeling for the average party workers' who continue to remain the backbone of the party. 17 new ministers were sworn in only a week back but for some of them, it wasn't any important function to attend. R Ashoka, Revenue Minister and former D