Skip to main content


Showing posts with the label Meera Chandran

Cricketers for Wildlife Conservation Presents Wildlife Service Awards

Cricketers for Wildlife Conservation honoured forest guards Siddesh D and Tirupathi Pujara with the Wildlife Service Awards on Saturday at the M Chinnaswamy stadium. BCCI President and former India all-rounder Roger Binny felicitated the two unsung heroes of the Karnataka Forest Department. 11th Wildlife Service Awards: This is the eleventh edition of the Wildlife Service Awards. International cricketers - Harbhajan Singh, Murali Vijay, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Joshi, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Patil, Roger Binny, Rahul Dravid, K L Rahul, Mayank Agarwal and VVS Laxman - have felicitated Karnataka's courageous forest footsoldiers since 2010-11. Eyes, nose and Ears of Wildlife Landscapes: The Wildlife Service Awards are in recognition of the meritorious service to wildlife conservation of frontline forest staff who are the eyes, nose and ears of wildlife landscapes. They brave the odds to protect our precious and diverse flora and fauna for the benefit of people. On-ground conservation NGOs: