Skip to main content


Showing posts with the label Chief Minister Siddaramaiah

Mysuru-Kodagu and Chamarajanagar: Litmus Test To Chief Minister Siddaramaiah

Bengaluru: Mysuru-Kodagu and adjoining Chamarajanagar reserve Lok Sabha constituencies in the South Karnataka region are attracting undue attention not because of being neighbours. It is because of the significance they get connected with Siddaramaiah, the incumbent Chief Minister and a native of Mysuru district while Varuna, the constituency he represents in the state Assembly is also one of the constituents of Chamarajanagar reserved Lok Sabha constituency. Outcome crucial to continue as a CM: Both constituencies are being represented by the Bharatiya Janata Party members in the outgoing Parliament. Former State and Union Minister V Sreenivasprasad is Chamarajanagar MP and Prathap Simha represents Mysuru-Kodagu and both of them have been denied tickets to contest. S Balaraj is the BJP candidate and Sunil Bose is the INC aspirant in Chamarajanagar. On the other hand, Yaduveer Wadiyar, the scion of the erstwhile Mysuru dynasty and M Lakshman are the contenders from BJP and INC respec