Skip to main content


Showing posts with the label Manohar Yadawatti

Karnataka INC, JD-S leaders day dreaming about becoming CM's while BJP sets "Operation 2" in motion

T hanks to the political developments at Maharashtra, the Indian National Congress(INC) and Janata Dal-Secular(JD-S) leaders of the state are in a upbeat mood to come back to power by burying the hatchet. However, to upset their day dreaming of returning to power and thwart all mega plans the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) is said to have set in motion "Operation Lotus 2". The electioneering campaign for the ensuing 05 December bye-elections to 15 Assembly constituencies began with a dull note but for Siddaramaiah, former chief minister and Congress Legislative Party(CLP) leader taking the lead all alone in a whirlwind fashion. Interestingly as the day of public campaigning ends by tomorrow evening, Siddaramaiah by and large has remained all alone in campaigning for the party candidates. Many a party senior leader have chose it wise to abstain themselves from joining hands with the former chief minister elevated as CLP leader soon after the fall of JDS-INC coalition go

Karnataka:Two Independent MLAs' join JDS-INC government

 R Shankar and H Nagesh , both Independent members of state Legislative Assembly were today inducted into the state ministry as cabinet ministers in the HD Kumaraswamy led Janata Dal-Secular(JDS)-Indian National Congress(INC) alliance government. By this move, the leaders of the coalition parties have been successful in ensuring both the Independent legislators from crossing over to the 105 members strong main opposition party, Bharatiya Janata Party. It's no public secret that the saffron party leaders of the state have stumbled a handful of times in trying to install a government of their own.The BJP needs at least 113 members in a house of 224 to form a government but lady luck has been shying ever since the new Assembly was constituted after the May 2018 general elections. R Shankar in fact won on a Karnataka Prajakeeya Janata Party(KPJP) ticket from Ranebennur constituency in Haveri district.The party launched by Upendra, the maverick Kannada actor and film maker drew a bl